Stannington Local History Group meets in The Lomas Hall, Stannington,

 on the fourth Thursday of the Month.

The meeting starts at 7.30pm to hear various speakers.

There is an annual membership fee of  £3.50  plus £2.50  for each meeting.

Membership Fees will be collected from the September Meeting

Non Members are welcome at £3.0 admittance.

Although wearing masks is now optional, it would be appreciated if members wore masks  during the meeting.

Thursday 27th January                Cathy MacKay                                  Pictures of the Lake District.

Thursday 24 February         Enid Vincent an Phil Lockwood               "In Signs "  Their history and story

Thursday 24th March          Ann Marples (The Bustle Lady)                 Sheffield's water supply in Victorian times

Thursday 28th April                      Albert Jackson                         "The Rise and Fall of Rev. Thomas Halliday- Minister and Entrepreneur" 

 

  

Thursday 23rd  June                 Jennifer Morton                           "Hillsborough and Owlerton Retale" 

films of old Hillsborough and Owlerton  from the 1920- 1950's

Thursday  28th July               Janet Ridler                        "Sheffield Necropolis"  The General Cemetary

 

  

Lomas Hall

Thursday 26th May                   Andrew Rawson                                   "Tea Pots to Tin Lids"       

           How a Sheffield Company had to change in WW 11

Thursday 25th August                     No Meeting

Thursday 22nd September                  AGM and Archive night plus refreshments

Stannington Local History Group

Lomas Hall 2

Thursday 27th October                 Stephen Gay                            Sheffield to Cleethorpes  Part 2

Thursday 24th November             Thelma Griffiths                      "Longshaw potted history

Thursday 15th December                    Christmas